We will strive towards facilities being functional, reliable and user-friendly, clean and well maintained, attractive, and meet(s) accessibility standards for students with disabilities. Facilities should convey respect for the learning mission of the college and all members of the college community. As City College is an important crossroads in our very diverse city, facilities should be designed to promote community-building, critical thinking, creativity, and dialog.

Meeting Dates, Minutes, and Agendas

2021 Meetings

  • January 4, 11, 25
  • February 22
  • March 22
  • April 26
  • May 24
  • June 28
  • July 26
  • August 23
  • September 27
  • October 25
  • November 8, 22
  • December 6, 20

Meetings will be conducted via Zoom until further notice.

PLEASE NOTE: Requests for Public Comment must be submitted in advance, no later than 30 minutes before the start of the meeting via email to: Please submit the following information:

  1. Name
  2. Meeting Name and Date
  3. Agenda Item Number
  4. Your phone number if participating by phone

At the appropriate time your name will be called and you will be unmuted to speak. You will be allowed a maximum of 1 minute for your comment.

Agenda Zoom Recording Minutes
November 9, 2020   November 9, 2020
November 23, 2020   November 23, 2020
December 7, 2020   Draft
January 4, 2021    

January 11, 2021
Special Meeting
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Meeting will be conducted via Zoom:

Telephone: 1 (669) 900-6833 (US Toll)​  Meeting ID: 916 1830 0333


  1. Call to Order
  2. Building User Group STEAM Complex Charter Recommendation - Project Charter
  3. DRT PAEC Resolution
  4. Cloud Hall - Architect RFP Selection Committee
  5. Local Zoning Exemption Board Item



Administrators Classified Staff Faculty Students Unrepresented
Alberto Vasquez (Member, Chair) Jeffrey Kelly (Member) Steven Brown (Member, co-Chair) Brenna Stroud (Member) Tim Ryan (Member)
Torrance Bynum (Member) Maria Salazar-Colon (Member) Wynd Kaufmyn (Member) Stephanie Yang (Member)  
IIona McGriff (Member)  Athena Steff (Member) Madeline Mueller (Member) Vacant (Alternate)  
Darryl Dieter (Member) Andrew Ciscel (Alternate) Alan D'Souza (Member)    
David Yee (Alternate) Michael Snider  (Alternate) Lennis Carlson (Alternate)    
  Karl Gamarra