Health and Safety Committee

The Health and Safety Committee meets as required to assist the College in promoting a healthy workplace and educational environment free of recognized physical and environmental hazards.

The intent is for meetings to be held monthly on the third Monday at 3 p.m. - 4:30 p.m. Email if you want to join the committee.


Classification Name Status
Administrator Vanessa Miller Co-Chair
Administrator Lal Jones-Bey Co-Chair
Administrator - member Leilani Battiste Member
Administrator - member Shawn Yee Member
Classified - member Athena Steff Member
Classified - member Jo Anne Bilodeau Member
Classified - member Guadalupe Guiterrez Member
Classified - alternate Maria Salazar-Colon Alternate
Faculty - member Beth Freedman Member
Classified - member Rudy Palacios Member
Faculty - member Kate Charlton Member
Student vacant Member
Student vacant Member
Student vacant Member