CA Independent Colleges and Universities

University Adviser: Robert Bassin

Email: robert.bassin@dominican.edu

University Adviser: Gay Maxey

Email: gmaxey@fidm.edu

Gabriel Ching  
Undergraduate Enrollment Counselor 
Holy Names University
3500 Mountain Boulevard
Oakland, CA  94619

ching@hnu.edu |www.hnu.edu  

NEW! Appointment scheduler built out for students that are interested in meeting with me through a 30-minute phone or zoom appointment! The link for students/families to sign up is:

https://admissions.hnu.edu/portal/admissions-appointments-1

Currently the appointments are set for the rest of Spring and new appointments will become available for the Fall! Students can begin signing up for appointments as early as next week Monday, March 22nd!

In other HNU News and Updates! We will begin 3 new programs and 1 new partnership starting this Fall 2021!

  • Parent Promise Program: Parents of HNU Students will be able to take up to two FREE undergraduate courses at HNU toward completing their bachelor’s degree!
  • Computer Science Concentration: We are happy to announce that starting this Fall 2021, HNU will be collaborating with GOOGLE and running a computer science concentration.
  • Ethnic Studies Major: HNU Students will be able to learn about the histories, cultures, and intellectual traditions of indigenous communities and people of color in the US!
  • Life Chiropractic West: HNU will be partnering with Life Chiropractic College West and will be running a new bachelor’s degree completion path for students interested in pursing advanced chiropractic degrees! Students will be able to earn both a Bachelor’s of Science Degree in Kinesiology and a Doctor of Chiropractic degree in a total of six years!

University Adviser: April Sanders

Students can schedule appointments with me through this link, or they are welcome to reach out to me via email.

Email: apsanders@mills.edu

Announcement: Mills College will be transitioning to an institute in the upcoming years, and will no longer grant degrees after 2023.  

If you have questions regarding Mills' recent announcement, please find our FAQs here.

University Adviser: Precious Barela

Email: pbarela@msmu.edu

University Adviser: Michelle Di Pilla

Email: mdipilla@ndnu.edu

University Adviser: Skylar Caputo

Email: skylar.caputo@pepperdine.edu

University Adviser: Jonathan Rice

Email: jfrice@usfca.edu

Out-of-State Institutions

University Adviser: Chester Henderson

Email: Chester.Henderson@asu.edu

Individual Student appointments

ASU Admission Appointment

Virtual Webinars

February  

TBA

 

March  

TBA

 

April  

TBA

 

Reoccurring Events

Assistant Director/Adviser:  Monika Wojciechowski

Email: Monika.Wojciechowski@csi.cuny.edu

 

University Adviser: Aaron Russell

Email: aaron.russell@gcu.edu

University Adviser: Kurt Tautenhan

Email: k.tautenhan@snhu.edu

SNHU has 200+ online degree programs, can accept up to 90 transfer credits. The application is free and students can start during any of the 6, 8-week undergraduate OR 5, 10-week graduate terms.

Virtual Appointments and Webinars

University Adviser: Allison McSwain

Email: allison.mcswain@unlv.edu
or
Transfer Team: transfer@unlv.edu

If you are transferring from a California community college, your UNLV General Education coursework will be automatically waived if you have completed the certification requirements for either IGETC or Breadth.

  • The only exception is that all UNLV students do have to complete the Nevada Constitution Course, and students with Breadth certification also need to complete English 102.