The School of Social Sciences, Behavioral Sciences, Ethnic Studies, and Social Justice provides courses and programs that fulfill general education, transfer, Associate Degree, and credit/non-credit certificate requirements.

It consists of 11 departments that represent 17 academic disciplines. Courses and programs reflect current research and instill an appreciation for diverse perspectives.

Courses are offered days, evenings, weekends, and online.  They include full-semester and short-term offerings and are taught at the main campus and College centers throughout San Francisco.