Study Human Society and Social Relationships.

The Social Studies Department is made of up five disciplines: American Studies, Economics, History, Philosophy, and Political Science.

In each of these disciplines, students have the opportunity to pursue a degree, complete general education requirements and/or prepare to transfer to a four-year university. Led by acclaimed faculty dedicated to providing relevant, current, and updated instruction, our programs are designed to foster critical thinking and prepare you to reach your future academic and career goals.