Learn English online! (anywhere, anytime!)

Student studying at computer and smiling

These classes are FULLY ONLINE. You can study English at home whenever you have free time. You do not have to go to school, and you do not have to study at a specific time. You can study English whenever and wherever it's most convenient for YOU!

All these classes are convenient, non-credit, and FREE!

NOTE: There are NO regularly scheduled Zoom meetings. Teachers may arrange office hours or OPTIONAL class meetings at times convenient for students.

Fully Online Non-credit ESL classes for Spring semester 2022:

We have Beginning (levels 1-4), Low Intermediate (levels 5-6), and High Intermediate (levels 7-8) ESL classes. Click on one of the panels below to see the classes we have online at each level:

Level Class information Teacher
1-4 ESL/Citizenship Multi Level - ESLC 3032
CRN# 40952
Teacher email: slaw@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website

Fanny Law

Instructor Fanny Law
2 Beginning Low 2 Abridged - ESLN 3205
CRN# 40887
Teacher email: nsheetz@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Nuala Sheetz
Instructor Nuala Sheetz
3-4 Beginning High 3-4 Abridged - ESLN 3405
CRN# 40892
Teacher email: sschall@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Sue Schall
Instructor Sue Schall
3-4 Beginning High 3-4 Speaking & Listening - ESLF 5345
CRN# 40962
Teacher email: cchen@ccsf.edu
Multilingual webpage about the class
Teacher/class website
Cora Chen
instructor Cora Chen
3-4 Beginning ESL for Work - ESLV 4842
CRN# 40990
Teacher email: emurray@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Ed Murray
Instructor Ed Murray
Level Class information Teacher
5-6 Speaking & Listening - Intermediate Low - ESLF 5565
CRN# 40880
Teacher email: bhuot@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website

Bo Huot

Instructor Bo Huot
5-8 Pronunciation - Intermediate - ESLF 3584
CRN# 40955
Teacher email: sschall@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Sue Schall
Instructor Sue Schall
5+ Social Communication - Intermediate & Advanced - ESLV 3819
CRN# 40904
Teacher email: sschall@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Sue Schall
Instructor Sue Schall
5+ Computer Assisted ESL Language Learning (CALL) - ESLF 4006
CRN# 40956
Teacher email: ryung@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Rob Yung
Instructor Rob Yung
6+ ESL for Computers - Intermediate - ESLB 3821
CRN# 40945
Teacher email: eshore@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Elisa Shore
Instructor Elisa Shore
Level Class information Teacher
6+ Healthcare Communication I - ESLV 3842
CRN# 40987
Teacher email: ahelmy@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website

Anna-Lisa Helmy

Instructor Anna-Lisa Helmy
7-8 Speaking & Listening - Intermediate High - ESLF 5785
CRN# 40881
Teacher email: jbuchsba@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Jessica Buchsbaum
Instructor Jessica Buchsbaum
7+ Introduction to Academic ESL (L/S/R) - ESLA 3165
CRN# 40942
Teacher email: cyanuaria@ccsf.edu
Video describing class - Coming soon!
Teacher/class website
Christina Yanuaria
Instructor Christina Yanuaria
7+ Introduction to Academic ESL (R/W/G) - ESLA 3175
CRN# 40943
Teacher email: shamilton@ccsf.edu
Video describing the class
Teacher/class website
Shawna Hamilton
Instructor Shawna Hamilton