CITY COLLEGE OF SAN FRANCISCO

50 Phelan Avenue, Box E-202, San Francisco, CA 94112 ● (415) 239-3611 ● Fax (415) 452-5115 www.ccsf.edu/academic-senate ● email: asenate@ccsf.edu

Curriculum • Degree Requirements • Grading Policies • Program Development • Student Prep & Success • Governance Accreditation • Professional Development • Program Review • Planning & Budgeting Processes • Others as agreed

CCSF Academic Senate Executive Council, Special Meeting, Minutes Wednesday, February 25 2015, 2:30–3:00pm MUB 140, Ocean Campus

2014–2015 Council Members Present: Anna Asebedo, Susan Berston, Monica Bosson, Steven Brown, Cynthia Dewar, Todd Rigg Carriero, Dayo Diggs, Lawrence Edwardson, Donna Hayes, Kimberly Keenan, Dana Jae Labrecque, Mandy Liang, Lillian Marrujo-Duck, Ghislaine Maze', Carole Meagher, Francine Podenski, Lisa Romano, Carol Reitan, Rosario Villasana, Debra Wilensky

2014–2015 Council Members Absent: Ms. Bob Davis, Matthew Duckworth, Wendy Kaufmyn, Kitty Moriwaki, Fred Teti, Laura Walsh

Other Senate Members Present: Deanna Abma, Simon Hanson, Wendy Miller, Madeline Mueller, Edgar Torres, Kristina Whalen

Guests: Doug Bish, Tom Boegel, Susan Lamb, Jennie Mollica

- I. Call to Order (2:45p)
- II. Adoption of Agenda Agenda adopted

III. New Business

- A. Recommendation of AB86 Report
 - The drafting of AB86 included constituent groups consisting of faculty, staff, administrators, and students. Community meetings were held as well as input garnered from 2200 student surveys.
 - This defines how the process will and has aligned throughout the College as well as regional alignment with other Adult Education.

Resolution 2015.02.25.01 Recommendation of the March 1, 2015 AB86 Report

Resolved, that the Academic Senate recommend the March 1, 2015 AB86 Report.

Moved: Steven Brown; Seconded: Monica Bosson; MCU

Not present: Ms. Bob Davis, Matthew Duckworth, Wendy Kaufmyn, Kitty Moriwaki, Fred Teti, Laura Walsh

B. Nomination of 3rd Election Commissioner

Resolution 2015.02.25.02 Recommendation of Carol Reitan as a Third Election Commissioner

Resolved, that the AS recommend Carol Reitan as a third 2015 Election Commissioner. Resolved, that the AS recommend Carole Meagher as an alternate Election Commissioner.

Moved: Steven Brown; Seconded: Dana Jae Labrecque; MC

Abstentions: Carole Meagher, Carole Reitan

Not present: Ms. Bob Davis, Matthew Duckworth, Wendy Kaufmyn, Kitty Moriwaki, Fred

Teti, Laura Walsh

III. Public Comment

- The Academic Senate Bylaws workgroup met and made much progress. The group will be put forth the updates for review and vote in an upcoming meeting.
- A request had been put forth to the group about changes to the Academic Senate Constitution. It is quite difficult to initiate any changes, as it requires a minimum of 25% of the total faculty to vote. If 25% of the total is not achieved, any changes automatically do not pass. It is probably a two-year process and can be looked at in the future.
- A marketing postcard was distributed by a Senate member who had issue with the statement on the card regarding a requirement of Orientation, Assessment, and Education Planning requirement for all new students. A point was made about the College's disbanded Communication Committee who would review these things before distribution.
- There is a Board of Trustees meeting on 2/26/15 and the AFT is planning a "Sunshine demonstration" before it on the steps of the Science Hall.
- On March 5th, there is a march from 750 Eddy St. to City Hall to present petitions in support of a commitment to a temporary location and timely rebuild of Civic Center Campus in the Tenderloin.

Adjourned: 3:02p