Participatory Governance Council November 4, 2021, from 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM

Virtual Meeting

https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/99584476493

DRAFT AGENDA

Council Members:

Administrators: Dianna Gonzales (Chairperson), Jill Yee, John Halpin, and Wendy Miller Classified Staff: Athena Lynn, Maria Salazar-Colon, Michael Snider, and Chris Brodie Faculty: Fanny Law, Malaika Finkelstein, Maria Del Rosario Villasana, and Simon Hanson

Students: Angelica Campos, Orlando Galvez, Ronald Gonzalez, and Siwei Tang

Council Alternates:

Administrator: Torrance Bynum, Lidia Jenkins, Mildred Otis

Classified Staff: Karl Gamarra, David Delgado, Carlita Martinez, Linda Liu

Faculty: Stephanie MacAller, Mary Bravewoman, Mitra Sapienza, Joseph Reyes Students: Heather Brandt, Yun feng Tan (Victoria), Lauren Murphy, Cynthia Herrera

No	ltem	Speaker/Presenter	Time (minutes)
1	Land Acknowledgment "We acknowledge that we are on the unceded ancestral homeland of the Ramaytush Ohlone who are the original inhabitants of the San Francisco Peninsula. As the indigenous stewards of this land and in accordance with their traditions, the Ramaytush Ohlone have never ceded, lost nor forgotten their responsibilities as the caretakers of this place, as well as for all peoples who reside in their traditional territory. As guests, we recognize that we benefit from living and working on their traditional homeland. We wish to pay our respects by acknowledging the ancestors, elders and relatives of the Ramaytush Community and by affirming their sovereign rights as First Peoples."		
2	Roll Call (Procedural)	3:30 PM	3
3	Approval of Minutes October 7, 2021 October 21, 2021 (Procedural)	Dianna Gonzales	5
4	Public Comments on Items Not on the Agenda (Procedural)	Dianna Gonzales	5
5	Chancellor's Welcome Remarks	David Martin	5
6	Awards and Recognition (Discussion)	All	5

7	Old Business		
	a. <u>COVID Safety Campaign</u> (Discussion)	Tom Boegel Noah Lystrup Tyler Nguyen	30
	b. R2C Update (Discussion)	Alberto Vasquez	20
8	New Business		
	a. <u>Technology Plan</u> (Discussion)	Cynthia Dewar	15
9	Standing Committee Update		
	a. Accreditation	Kristin Charles	10
	b. Diversity	Clara Starr	10
9	Future Agenda Item	All	5
10	Adjournment	5:30 PM	

2021 Meetings November 18 December 2