Department Contact List for Prerequisite Challenges


Accounting

  • Accounting Program CoordinatorDaniel Johnson
  • Contact Info:  415.452.7492, Cloud Hall Rm 405, dpjohnso@ccsf.edu
  • Business Department ChairOphelia Clark
  • Contact Info:  239-3203, Cloud Hall Rm 105, oclark@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Kimberly Harvell
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5452, Science Bldg. Rm 193, kharvell@ccsf.edu

 

Administration of Justice

  • Department Chair:  Fred Chavaria
  • Contact Info:  415.452.3202, Batmale Rm 213, fchavari@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Terry Hall
  • Contact Info: 415.561.1908, John Adams Campus, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Architecture / Construction Management / Building Information Modeling

  • Department ChairAndrew Chandler
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5086, Batmale Rm 244, achandle@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  239-3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf.edu

 

Art

  • Department ChairAnna Asebedo (evaluates prereq for ART 131A)
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5264, Visual Arts Rm 118, aasebedo@ccsf.edu
  • Suzanne Pugh(evaluates prereq for ART 180B and 180C)
  • Contact Info:  452.5782, spugh@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDouglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Bldg. Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Automotive/Motorcycle/Construction

  • Department ChairBen Macri
  • Contact Info:  415.550.4409, Evans Campus, bmacri@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Biological Sciences

  • Department ChairE. Simon Hanson
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3645, Science Bldg Rm 304, eshanson@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Biotechnnology

  • Program CoordinatorRobert Del Vecchio
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3096, Science Bldg Rm 254, rdelvecc@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Hitesh Soneji
  • Contact Info:  415.452.7116, Science Hall Rm 148, hsoneji@ccsf.edu

 

Broadcast Electronic Media Arts

  • Department Chair:  Francine Podenski
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3351, Arts Extension Bldg. Rm 161, fpodensk@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Douglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Business Law/ Paralegal Studies

  • BSL Program Coordinator:  Hideki Uchida
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5434, Batmale Hall Rm 468, huchida@ccsf.edu
  • PLS Program Coordinator:  Dora Dye
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3508, Batmale Hall Rm 466, ddye@ccsf.edu
  • Business Department Chair:  Ophelia Clark
  • Contact Info:  239-3203, Cloud Hall Rm 105, oclark@ccsf.ed
  • Dean:  Kimberly Harvell
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5452, Science Bldg. Rm 193, kharvell@ccsf.edu

 

Chemistry

  • Department ChairMichael Solow
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3180, Science Bldg Rm 233, msolow@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Child Development & Family Studies

  • Department ChairKathleen White
  • Contact Info:  239.3172, Multi-Use Bldg (MUB) Rm 243, kwhite@ccsf.edu
  • DeanFred Chavaria
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3174, Creative Arts Rm 208, fchavari@ccsf,edu

 

Cinema

  • Department Chair: Lidia Szajko
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3651, Cloud Hall Rm 126, lszajko@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDouglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dibish@ccsf.edu

 

Computer Applications for Business (MABS)

  • Program Coordinator: Gina Hector
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5927, Cloud Hall Rm 106, ghector@ccsf.edu
  • Department Chair:  Ophelia Clark
  • Contact info:  415.239.3203, Cloud Hall Rm 105, oclark@ccsf.edu

 


Computer Networking and Information Technology

  • Department Chair:  Maura Devlin-Clancy
  • Contact Info:  415.452.4740, Science Bldg. Rm 147, mclancy@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  David Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Computer Science

  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Culinary Arts and Hospitality

  • Department Chair: Tannis Reinhertz
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3184, Statler Wing Rm 157B, treinher@ccsf.edu

 

Dental Assisting

  • Department Chair, Tiffany Ren
  • Contact info:  415.239.3479, Cloud Hall Rm 304, tren@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Terry Hall
  • 415.561.1908,  John Adams Center, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Earth Science

  • Department Chair:  Chris Lewis (evaluates all prereqs)
  • Contact info:  415.452.7014, Science Hall Rm 44, cjlewis@ccsf.edu
  • Darrel Hess (evaluates prereqs for GEOG)
  • Contact info:  415.239.3104, Science Hall Rm 44, dhess@ccsf.edu

 

Economics

(Contact Dean Gamba May 26-Aug 16 and Dec. 21-Jan. 19)

  • Social Sciences Department Chair:  Darlene Alioto 
  • Contact info:  415.239.3330, Batmale Hall 656, dalioto@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Raymond Gamba
  • Contact info:  415.239.3174,  Batmale Hall 330,  rgamba@ccsf.edu

 

Engineering and Engineering Technology

  • Department Chair:  Hitesh Soneji (evaluates prereqs for ET, ELEC, ENGN, GIS)
  • Contact Info:  415.452.7116, Science Hall Rm 148, hsoneji@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  David Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

English

  • English Eligibility CoordinatorPaolo Sapienza
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3574, Batmale Rm 514, jsapienz@ccsf.edu
  • Fax course descriptions to:  415.452.5683
  • DeanJeffrey Lamb
  • Contact Info:  415.239.5302, Creative Arts Rm 208, jlamb@ccsf.edu

 

Environmental Horticulture/ Retail Floristry

  • Department Chair:  Steven Brown
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3140, EH/F Bldg, sbrown@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Douglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

ESL - English as a Second Language

  • ESL Credit CoordinatorRachel Cohen
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3427, Batmale Rm 516
  • Department ChairGreg Keech
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3003, Batmale Rm 616
  • Dean:  Vinicio Lopez
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5342, Science Hall Rm 193, vlopez@ccsf.edu

 

Fashion

  • Department ChairDianne Green (evaluates prereq for FASH 45B, 48, 54B)
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3224, Bungalow 219, dgreen@ccsf.edu
  • Wendy Miller (evaluates prereq for FASH 15B, 15C, 37,67, 68)
  • Contact Info: 415.948.8957, wlmiller@ccsf.edu
  • Kamille Hitz (evaluates prereq for FASH 33)
  • Contact Info:  510.593.5591, khitz@ccsf.edu

 

Fire Science

  • Program CoordinatorJim Connors
  • Contact Info: 415.452-5301, Batmale Hall Rm 213, jconnors@ccsf.edu
  • Department ChairFred Chavaria
  • Contact Info:  415.452.3202, Batmale Rm 213, fchavari@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Terry Hall
  • Contact Info: 415.561.1908, John Adams Campus, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Foreign Languages

  • Department Chair:  Carol Reitan
  • Contact info:  415.239.3030, Creative Arts Bldg Rm 202, creitan@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Jeffrey Lamb
  • Contact info:  415.452.5302, Creative Arts Bldg Rm 208,  jlamb@ccsf.edu

French Advisor:  Isabelle Motamedi, imotamed@ccsf.edu

Spanish Advisor:  Alan Paul, apaul@usf.edu

Health Education - Drug and Alcohol Studies

  • Program Director:  Tandy Iles
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5160, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 307
  • Program Associate DirectorCraig Wenzl
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5159, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 301

 

Health Education - Healthcare Interpreter

  • Program Coordinator:  Nora Goodfriend-Koven
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5158, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 309 , ngoodfri@ccsf.edu
  • Department Chair: Beth Freedman
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3513, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 327
  • DeanTerry Hall
  • Contact Info:  415.561.1908, John Adams Campus, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Health Education – Nutrition Assistant Program

  • Program Coordinator:  Lisa Yamashiro
  • Contact Info:  415.561.1971,  John Adams Center, lyamashi@ccsf.edu

 

HEALTH EDUCATION

  • Department Chair: Beth Freedman
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3513, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 327
  • DeanTerry Hall
  • Contact Info:  415.561.1908, John Adams Campus, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Journalism

  • Department Chair:  Juan Gonzales
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3447, Batmale Hall Rm 615, jagonzal@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Douglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Mathematics

  • Department Chair: Dennis Piontkowski
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3478, Batmale Rm 756, dpiontko@ccsf.edu
  • Math Faculty Advisor:  Kerin Keys
  • Contact Info:  415.452-5938, Batmale Hall Rm 724, kkeys@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Multimedia Studies (Visual Media Arts Dept)

  • Department Chair: Beth Cataldo
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5107, Visual Arts Bldg. Rm 143A, bcataldo@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDouglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Music

  • Department Chair:  Madeline Mueller
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3641, Creative Arts Bldg. Rm 209, mmueller@ccsf.edu
  • Pamela Kamatani (evaluates prereq for MUS 3B)
  • Contact info:  415.452.5393, Creative Arts Bldg. Rm 209, pkamatan@ccsf.edu
  • Lenny Carlson (evaluates prereq for MUS 6B,6C,6D)
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5392, Creative Arts Bldg. Rm 209, lcarlson@ccsf.edu        
  • DeanDouglas Bish 
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Photography

  • Department Chair: Erika Gentry
  • Contact Info:  415.452-4823, Visual Arts Rm 162, egentry@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDouglas Bish 
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Physical Education and Dance

  • Fitness Center Coordinator:  Sean Laughlin
  • Contact Info: 415.239.3488, Wellness Center, slaughli@ccsf.edu

 

  • Department Chair:  Dan Hayes
  • Contact Info: 415.239.3411, Wellness Center, dahayes@ccsf.edu

 

Physics

  • Department Chair: Roger King
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3474, Science Bldg Rm 185, rking@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Psychology

(Contact Dean Gamba May 26-Aug 16 and Dec. 21-Jan. 19)

  • Department Chair: Jill Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3433,  Batmale Hall 354,  jyee@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Raymond Gamba
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3174,  Batmale Hall 330,  rgamba@ccsf.edu

 

Speech

  • Department ChairKristina Whalen
  • Contact Info:  415.452.4842, Cloud Hall Rm 208A, kwhalen@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDouglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Bldg. Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Theater Arts

  • Department Chair:  Gloria Weinstock
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5303, Batmale Hall Rm 207, gweinsto@ccsf.edu
  • Dean:  Douglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu

 

Visual Media Design

  • Department Chair: Lorraine Leber
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3481, Visual Arts Rm 141, lleber@ccsf.edu
  • Department AssistantJoanne Bilodeau
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5173
  • Dean:  Douglas Bish
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301, dbish@ccsf.edu