Department Contact List for Prerequisite Challenges

Accounting

  • Accounting Program CoordinatorDaniel Johnson
  • Contact Info:  415.452.7492, Cloud Hall Rm 405, dpjohnso@ccsf.edu
  • Department ChairOphelia Clark
  • Contact Info:  239-3203, Cloud Hall Rm 105, oclark@ccsf.edu

 

Architecture / Construction Management / Building Information Modeling

  • Department ChairAndrew Chandler
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5086, Batmale Rm 244, achandle@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  239-3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf.edu

 

Art

  • Department ChairAnna Asebedo (evaluates prereq for ART 131A)
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5264, Visual Arts Rm 118, aasebedo@ccsf.edu
  • Rick Rodriguez (evaluates prereq for ART 131B)
  • Contact Info:  239-3157, rrodrigu@ccsf.edu
  • Suzanne Pugh(evaluates prereq for ART 180B and 180C)
  • Contact Info:  452.5782, spugh@ccsf.edu

 

Automotive/Trade

  • Department ChairBen Macri
  • Contact Info:  415.550.4409, Evans Campus, bmacri@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Biological Sciences

  • Department ChairE. Simon Hanson
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3645, Science Bldg Rm 304, eshanson@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Biotechnnology

  • Program CoordinatorEdith Kaeuper
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3627, Science Bldg Rm 254, ekaeuper@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Chemistry

  • Department ChairMichael Solow
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3180, Science Bldg Rm 233, msolow@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Child Development & Family Studies

  • Department ChairKathleen White
  • Contact Info:  239.3172, Multi-Use Bldg (MUB) Rm 243, kwhite@ccsf.edu
  • DeanFred Chavaria
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3174, Creative Arts Rm 208, fchavari@ccsf,edu

 

Cinema

  • Department Chair: Lidia Szajko
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3651, Cloud Hall Rm 126, lszajko@ccsf.edu
  • DeanBob Davis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301

 
Computer Science

  • Department ChairCraig Persiko
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3332, Batmale Rm 456, cpersiko@ccsf.edu
  • CS Department AssistantCherron Hunter
  • Contact Info:  chunter@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Culinary Arts and Hospitality

  • Department Chair: Tannis Reinhertz
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3184, Statler Wing Rm 157B, treinher@ccsf.edu

 

English

  • English Eligibility CoordinatorPaolo Sapienza
  • Contact Info:  415.239.9574, Batmale Rm 514, jsapienz@ccsf.edu
  • Fax course descriptions to:  415.452.5683
  • Department ChairJessica Brown
  • Contact Info:  jjbrown@ccsf.edu
  • DeanBob Davis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301

 

ESL - English as a Second Language

  • ESL Credit CoordinatorErin Lofthouse
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3427, Batmale Rm 516
  • Department ChairGreg Keech
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3003, Batmale Rm 616

 

Fashion

  • Department ChairDianne Green (evaluates prereq for FASH 45B, 48, 54B)
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3224, Bungalow 219, dgreen@ccsf.edu
  • Wendy Miller (evaluates prereq for FASH 15B, 15C, 37,67, 68)
  • Contact Info: 415.948.8957, wlmiller@ccsf.edu
  • Paul Gallo (evaluates prereq for FASH 35B)
  • Contact Info:  415.624.7974, gallorfornia@yahoo.com
  • Lynda Maynard (evaluates prereq for FASH 69, 70, 72)
  • Contact Info:  408.362.1864, lmaynardsews@yahoo.com
  • Janice Sullivan (evaluates prereq for FASH 65)
  • Contact Info:  415.990.1596, jmstex@earthlink.net
  • Kamille Hitz (evaluates prereq for FASH 33)
  • Contact Info:  510.593.5591, khitz@ccsf.edu

 

Fire Science

  • Program CoordinatorBill Long or Jim Connors
  • Contact Info: 415.239.3359, Science Bldg Rm 213, wlong@ccsf.edu or jconnors@ccsf.edu
  • Department ChairCharles Hoenisch
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5301, Batmale Rm 213

 

Graphic Communications

  • Department Chair: A. Smiley Curtis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3481, Visual Arts Rm 141, acurtis@ccsf.edu
  • Department AssistantJoanne Bilodeau
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5173
  • DeanBob Davis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301

 

Health Education - Drug and Alcohol

  • Program Coordinator:  Craig Wenzl
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5159, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 353
  • Department Chair: Beth Freedman
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3513, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 327
  • DeanTerry Hall
  • Contact Info:  415.561.1908, John Adams Campus, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Health Education - Healthcare Interpreter

  • Program Coordinator:  Nora Goodfriend-Koven
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5158, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 309 , ngoodfri@ccsf.edu
  • Department Chair: Beth Freedman
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3513, Multi-Use Bldg Rm 327
  • DeanTerry Hall
  • Contact Info:  415.561.1908, John Adams Campus, thall@ccsf.edu

 

Mathematics

  • Department Chair: Dennis Piontkowski
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3478, Batmale Rm 756, dpiontko@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Multimedia Studies

  • Department Chair: Beth Cataldo
  • Contact Info:  415.452.5107, Cloud Hall Rm 208A, bcataldo@ccsf.edu
  • DeanBob Davis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301

 

Photography

  • Department Chair: Robert Nishihira
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3424, Visual Arts Rm 162, rnishihi@ccsf.edu
  • DeanBob Davis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301

 

Physics

  • Department Chair: Diana Markham
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3467, Science Bldg Rm 185, dmarkham@ccsf.edu
  • DeanDavid Yee
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3665, Science Bldg Rm 150, dyee@ccsf,edu

 

Speech

  • Speech Communication CoordinatorKristina Whalen
  • Contact Info:  415.452.4842, Cloud Hall Rm 208A, kwhalen@ccsf.edu
  • DeanBob Davis
  • Contact Info:  415.239.3720, Creative Arts Rm 301