Subject Librarians

Members of the CCSF community may request materials for purchase that augment and support the instructional curriculum. Selection is guided by the Collection Development Policy.

Department Liaison Box Ext. E-mail
Administration of Justice John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
African American Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Aircraft Maintenance Technology Marie Varelas R413 mvarelas@ccsf.edu
American Sign Language Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Anthropology Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Architecture Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Art Dayna Holz R413 dholz@ccsf.edu
Asian American Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Asian Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Astronomy Norman Yee R413 nyee@ccsf.edu
Automotive/Motorcycle Lori Brown EVANS 4474 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Biological Sciences Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Broadcast Electronic Media Arts Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Business (Credit - ACCT BSEN BSL BSMA MABS FIN GNBS INTR  MRKT SMBS TRTV WKEX) Marie Varelas R413 mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Business (Non-Credit) Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Chemistry Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Child Development & Family Studies Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Chinese Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Cinema Michele Mckenzie R413 5590 mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Computer Networking and Info Tech Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Computer Science Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Construction & Building Maint. Lori Brown EVANS 4474 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Counseling Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Mgt John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Dance Michele McKenzie R506A mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Dental Assisting Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Disabled Students Programs & Services Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Earth Sciences Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Economics Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Educational Technology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Engineering & Technology Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
English John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
English as a Second Language/ESL (Credit) Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
English as a Second Language/ESL (Non-Credit) Chad Stephenson JAD 1983 wowens@ccsf.edu
EOPS Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Environmental Horticulture and Floristry Trudy Toll R413 gtoll@ccsf.edu
Ethnic Studies (see individual areas)
Fashion Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Fire Science Marie Varelas R413 mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Foreign Languages (see individual languages)
French John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
German John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Health Care Technology Sascha Hutchings R413 5471 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Health Education Simon Ho R413 sfho@ccsf.edu
History (US & Western Civilization) Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Humanities Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Italian John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Japanese Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Journalism Wendy Owens R413 5545 wowens@ccsf.edu
Labor and Community Studies Dayna Holz R413 dholz@ccsf.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Mauro Garcia MIS 6137 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Learning Assistance Annina Wyss-Lockner R413 awyss-lockner@ccsf.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Maggie Frankel R413 mfrankel@ccsf.edu
Library Information Technology Vivian Kobayashi R519 5519 vkobayas@ccsf.edu
Mathematics Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Music John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Nursing, Registered Sascha Hutchings shutchin@ccsf.edu
Nursing, Licensed Vocational Chad Stephenson JAD 1983 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Older Adults Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Paralegal/Legal Studies Nina Hagiwara R413 nhagiwar@ccsf.edu
Philippine Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Philosophy John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Photography Dayna Holz R413 dholz@ccsf.edu
Physical Education Michele McKenzie R506A mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Physics Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Pilipino Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Political Science Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Psychology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Radiologic Sciences Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Real Estate (Credit) Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Russian John Smalley jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Sociology Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Spanish Martha Neves-Arroyo R413 5542 marroyo@ccsf.edu
Speech Communication Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Student Health Services Simon Ho R413 sfho@ccsf.edu
Supervision (Credit) Julian Prentice DTN 7524 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Theatre Arts Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Trade Skills Lori Brown EVANS 415-550-4474 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Transitional Studies Chad Stephenson JAD 1983 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Visual Media Design Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Women's Studies Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu