Subject Librarians

Members of the CCSF community may request materials for purchase that augment and support the instructional curriculum. Selection is guided by the Collection Development Policy.

The selectors listed below are for the Ocean Campus. Requests for materials at the Media Center or center libraries should be directed to their respective coordinators. See information listed at the bottom of this page.

Department Selector Box Ext. E-mail
Administration of Justice John Smalley R413 jsmalley@ccsf.edu
African American Studies John Smalley R413 jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Aircraft Maintenance Technology Marie Varelas R413 mvarelas@ccsf.edu
American Sign Language Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Anthropology Sirous Monajami R410 5569 smonojam@ccsf.edu
Architecture Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Art Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Asian American Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Asian Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Astronomy Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Automotive/Motorcycle Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Biological Sciences Karen Saginor R413 5571 ksaginor@ccsf.edu
Broadcast Electronic Media Arts Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Business Marie Varelas R413 mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Chemistry Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Child Development & Family Studies Michele Mckenzie R413 5590 mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Chinese Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Cinema Sirous Monajami R410 5569 smonajam@ccsf.edu
Computer Networking and Info Tech Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Computer Science Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Construction & Building Maint. Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Counseling Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Mgt Andrea Niosi SW156 3460 aniosi@ccsf.edu
Dance Michele McKenzie R506A mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Dental Assisting Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Disabled Students Programs & Services Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Earth Sciences Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Economics John Smalley R413 jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Educational Technology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Engineering & Technology Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
English Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
EOPS Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
ESL Sirous Monajami R413 5569 smonajam@ccsf.edu
Environmental Horticulture and Tech Janet Tom R413 5541 jtom@ccsf.edu
Ethnic Studies (see individual areas)
Fashion Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Fire Science Marie Varelas R413 mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Foreign Languages (see individual languages)
French Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
German Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Health Education/Health Care Technology Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
History (US & Western Civilization) Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Humanities Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Italian Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Japanese Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Journalism Wendy Owens R413 5545 wowens@ccsf.edu
Labor and Community Studies Manly Horowitz R413 5541 mhorowit@ccsf.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Learning Assistance Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Maggie Frankel R413 mfrankel@ccsf.edu
Library Information Technology Chris Kox R517 5519 ckox@ccsf.edu
Mathematics Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Music Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Nursing Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Older Adults Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Philippine Studies Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Philosophy Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Photography Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Physical Education Michele McKenzie R506A mmmckenzie@ccsf.edu
Physics Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Pilipino Anthony Costa R413 5589 acosta@ccsf.edu
Political Science John Smalley R413 jsmalley@ccsf.edu
Psychology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Radiologic Sciences Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Russian Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Sociology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Spanish Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Speech Communication Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Student Health Services Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Theatre Arts Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Trade Skills Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Transitional Studies Chad Stephenson R413 1870 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Visual Media Design Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Women's Studies Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu


Requests for the following locations should be sent to the librarians listed below:

Library Selector Phone E-mail
Alice Statler, Ocean Campus Andrea Niosi (415)239-3460 aniosi@ccsf.edu
Chinatown/North Beach Mark Fan (415)395-8643 mfan@ccsf.edu
Civic Center Chad Stephenson (415)561-1870 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Downtown Suzanne Lo (415)267-6505 slo@ccsf.edu
Evans Lori Brown (415)550-4426 lbrown@ccsf.edu
John Adams Wendy Owens (415)561-1983 wowens@ccsf.edu
Josephine Cole, Southeast Karen Chan (415)550-4353 ychan@ccsf.edu
Mission Mauro Garcia (415)920-6137 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Audiovisual & Media Center Alexander Valentine (415)452-5426 avalenti@ccsf.edu


Locations with limited library service Selector Phone E-mail
Airport Marie Varelas mvarelas@ccsf.edu
Fort Mason Kate Connell (415)452-5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu