Faculty - Biological Sciences

Biology Department Chairperson

E. Simon Hanson PhD.

Human Physiology, Anatomy

Office: S304A

Phone: (415) 239-3027

eshanson@ccsf.edu

Faculty (in alphabetical order)

(click on facutly name below to be taken to the CCSF employee directory)

 

Susan Akana PhD.

Physiology and Human Biology

Office: S343

Phone: (415) 239-3803

sakana@ccsf.edu

 

Janelle Barbier

Microbiology, General Biology

Office: S212B

Phone: (415) 239-3645

jbarbier@ccsf.edu

 

Ariadna Bogatsky

Human Anatomy

Office: S343

Phone: (415) 239-3608

abogatsk@ccsf.edu

 

Laura Branagan

Anatomy and Physiology, Human Biology

Office: S343

Phone: (415) 452-7121

lbranaga@ccsf.edu

 

Niccolo Caldararo PhD.

Biological Anthropology

Office: S312B

Phone: (415) 452-5674

ncaldara@ccsf.edu

 

Joe Cannon

Ecology, Human Biology

Office: S312A

Phone: (415) 452-5581

jcannon@ccsf.edu

 

Maria Magdelena Carrasco-Reyes PhD.

Human Biology

Office: S340

Phone: (415) 452-7050

mcarrasco@ccsf.edu

       

Lisa DiGirolamo PhD.

Ecology, Human Biology

Office: S312A

Phone: (415) 452-5894

ldigirol@ccsf.edu

 

Dominic Gonzales

Human Biology

Office: S340

Phone: TBD

dgonzalez@ccsf.edu

 

James Grass PhD.

Marine Biology, General Biology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 239-3609

jgrasst@ccsf.edu

 

Michael Guthrie

Human Anatomy

Office: S344

Phone: (415) 239-3646

mguthrie@ccsf.edu

 

Charles Yenkuang Ho PhD.

Human Biology

Office: S342

Phone (415)239-3723

cyho@ccsf.edu

 

Cavin Hom

General Biology, Zoology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 239-3636

chom@ccsf.edu

 

Elaine Johnson PhD.

Bio-Link Depot

Office: 1855 Folsom Street

Phone: (415) 487-2472

ejohnson@ccsf.edu

 

Edie Kaueper PhD.

General Biology, Biotechnology

Office: S254

Phone: (415) 239-3627

ekaeuper@ccsf.edu

 

Steven Kessler

Microbiology

Office: S329

Phone: (415) 452-5673

skessler@ccsf.edu

 

Dean Lauritzen PhD.

Anatomy and Physiology, Zoology

Office: S329

Phone: (415) 239-3607

dlauritz@ccsf.edu

 

Jimmy Lim O.D.

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: John Adams Campus

Phone: (415) 452-7448

jlim@ccsf.edu

 

Ying Liu PhD.

Human Biology

Office: S330

Phone: (415) 239-3645

yliu@ccsf.edu

 

Peggy Lopipero-Langmo

Environmental Science

Office: S313B

Phone: (415) 452-5828

plopiper@ccsf.edu

 

Michael Malachowski PhD.  

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: John Adams Campus

Phone: (415) 452-5699

mmalacho@ccsf.edu

 

Ben Machado

Human Biology

Office: Mission Campus

Phone: TBD

bmachado@ccsf.edu

 

Linda McPheron

Human Biology

Office: S340

Phone: (415) 239-3645

lmcphero@ccsf.edu

 

Sheri Miraglia PhD.

Human Biology, Microbiology, General Biology

Office: S330

Phone: (415) 239-3606

sheri.miraglia@mail.ccsf.edu

 

Shannon Nixon PhD.

Human Biology, General Biology

Office: S330

Phone: (415) 452-5804

shannon.nixon@mail.ccsf.edu

 

Crima Pogge

General Biology, Ecology

Office: S312A

Phone: (415) 239-3605

cpogge@ccsf.edu

 

Lawrence Pong EdD.

Microbiology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 239-3645

 

Joe Reyes PhD.

Human Physiology

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 239-3581

jreyes@ccsf.edu

 

David Matthew Schweitzer

Human Biology

Office: S318

Phone: (415) 452-5228

mschweit@ccsf.edu

 

Susmita Sengupta PhD.

General Biology and Human Biology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 452-5583

ssengupt@ccsf.edu

 

John Tarpey PhD.

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: S342

Phone: (415) 452-5721

jtarpey@ccsf.edu

 

Carole Toebe PhD.

Microbiology

Office: S318

Phone: (415) 239-3475

ctoebe@ccsf.edu

 

Trinh Tran PhD.

Nutrition

Office: S317

Phone: (415) 239-3603

tttran@ccsf.edu

 

Bibit Traut PhD.

General Biology, Botany, Ecology

Office: S317

Phone: (415) 239-3809

btraut@ccsf.edu

 

Raymond White PhD.

General Biology

Office: S340

Phone: (415) 452-7050

rwhite@ccsf.edu

 

Eliza Woo PhD.

General Biology, Human Biology

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 239-3187

ewoo@ccsf.edu

 

Shaye Zahedi PhD.

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 452-7440

szahedi@ccsf.edu

Biology Department Staff

Nicola Burrows - Biology Laboratory Manager

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 239-3429

nburrow@ccsf.edu

 

Jonathan Alvarez - Technical Instructional Assistant

Office: S306

Phone: (415) 269-7039

jalvarez@ccsf.edu

 

Tuvshindelger Nanzad - Technical Instructional Assistant (Mission)

Office: Mission Center

Phone: (415) 920-6146

tnanzad@ccsf.edu

 

Carolyn Long Sosa - Biology Department Office

Office: S304

Phone: (415) 239-3723

clong@ccsf.edu