Faculty

About the Faculty

The Speech Communication faculty have a long-standing dedication to excellence in teaching. They utilize both traditional and non-traditional teaching methods in order to meet a variety of student learning styles. They are committed to innovation in scholarship.

Faculty specialties include interpersonal relationships, training and consulting, peace communication, invitational rhetoric, and communication apprehension. Faculty focus on qualitative as well as quantitative research. They remain connected to the ever-changing field of communication.

Read more about the Speech Faculty

 

Directory

Name                          
Phone             
Office               
Mail E-mail
Lindsey Ayotte   Cloud 408 C C6 layotte@ccsf.edu
Joanne Babin (415) 239-3009 Cloud 408 B C7 jbabin@ccsf.edu
Vincent Chandler (415) 452-4809 Cloud 408 A C5 vchandle2@ccsf.edu
Erik Christianson   Cloud 408 C C5 echristianson@ccsf.edu
Cynthia Dewar (415) 239-3759 Batmale 311 A21 cdewar@ccsf.edu
Betty Dvorson (415) 239-3222 Cloud 208 B C7 bdvorson@ccsf.edu
Jamie Foster (415) 239-3618 Cloud 408 B C7 jfoster@ccsf.edu
Janene Frahm (415) 452-4829 Cloud 325
EV123 jfrahm@ccsf.edu
Michelle Gorthy (415) 239-3146 Creative Arts 213 A65 mgorthy@ccsf.edu
Sami Kudsi (415) 239-3376 Cloud 214
L221 skudsi@ccsf.edu
Alexis Litzky (415) 452-5016 Cloud 408 C  C6 alitzky@ccsf.edu
Nathan Steele (415) 452-7126 Batmale 312
C6 nsteele@ccsf.edu
Orion Steele   Cloud 408 B   orion.steele@gmail.com
Ethel Tang-Quan (415) 239-3347 Science 221 S132 etang-qu@ccsf.edu
Sandra Waugh (415) 452-5014 Cloud 408 B
C7 swaugh@ccsf.edu
Kristina Whalen (415) 452-4842 Cloud 408 C
C6 kwhalen@ccsf.edu
Corrine Wick (415) 452-4806 Cloud 408 B
CEV corky@sfsu.edu
Tanichya K Wongprasert (415) 239-3466 Science 221
S132 twongpra@ccsf.edu