Faculty

About the Faculty

The Speech Communication faculty have a long-standing dedication to excellence in teaching. They utilize both traditional and non-traditional teaching methods in order to meet a variety of student learning styles. They are committed to innovation in scholarship.

Faculty specialties include interpersonal relationships, training and consulting, peace communication, invitational rhetoric, and communication apprehension. Faculty focus on qualitative as well as quantitative research. They remain connected to the ever-changing field of communication.

Read more about the Speech Faculty

 

Directory

Name                          
Phone             
Office               
Mail E-mail Website                       
Joanne Babin (415) 239-3009 Cloud 408 B C7 jbabin@ccsf.edu

 

 

Vincent Chandler   Cloud 408 A C5 vchandle2@ccsf.edu

 

 

Erik Christianson   Cloud 408 C C5 echristianson@ccsf.edu

 

 

Cynthia Dewar (415) 239-3759 Batmale 311 A21 cdewar@ccsf.edu

https://sites.google.com/a/mail.ccsf.edu/ccsf-dewar-homepage/

 

Betty Dvorson (415) 239-3222 Cloud 208 B C7 bdvorson@ccsf.edu

 

 

Jamie Foster (415) 239-3618 Cloud 408 B C7 jfoster@ccsf.edu

 

 

Janene Frahm (415) 452-4829 Cloud 325
EV123 jfrahm@ccsf.edu

 

 

Michelle Gorthy (415) 239-3146 Creative Arts 213 A65 mgorthy@ccsf.edu

 

 

Robert Hawkins   Cloud 208 B C7 rhawkins@ccsf.edu

 

 

Sami Kudsi (415) 239-3376 Cloud 214
L221 skudsi@ccsf.edu

fog.ccsf.edu/skudsi/

 

Nathan Steele (415) 452-7126 Batmale 312
C6 nsteele@ccsf.edu

sites.google.com/a/mail.ccsf.edu/nathan-steele/

 

Orion Steele   Cloud 408 B   orion.steele@gmail.com

 

 

Ethel Tang-Quan (415) 239-3347 Science 221 S132 etang-qu@ccsf.edu

www.ccsf.edu/etang-qu/

 

Sandra Waugh (415) 452-5014 Cloud 408 B
C7 swaugh@ccsf.edu

 

 

Kristina Whalen (415) 452-4842 Cloud 408 C
C6 kwhalen@ccsf.edu

fog.ccsf.edu/kwhalen/

 

Corrine Wick (415) 452-4806 Cloud 408 B
CEV corky@sfsu.edu

 

 

Tanichya K Wongprasert (415) 239-3466 Science 221
S132 twongpra@ccsf.edu

www.ccsf.edu/twongpra/