CSU-UC Breadth

The CSU-UC Breadth Committee “applies established criteria for transferability of CCSF courses and informs departments about criteria.” It reviews new and revised courses and determines if (and for which GE area) they should be submitted to CSU and UC to be considered for CSU GE, IGETC, and UC transfer.

Committee Membership: 7 voting members: 2 administrators, 1 classified staff member: 3 faculty; 1 student. Also 2 administrators serve as resource members and the Chair of the Curriculum Committee serves as a resource.

Chair: Deanna Abma (415) 239-3583  dabma@ccsf.edu

Meeting day and time: First Tuesday in May, 1:30-3:00 and then online during the Fall semester - One online meeting in Fall and one face-to-face meeting in late Spring