Faculty - Biological Sciences

(click on facutly name below to be taken to the CCSF employee directory)

 

Department Chairperson

E. Simon Hanson

Human Physiology, Anatomy

Office: S304A

Phone: (415) 239-3027

eshanson@ccsf.edu

 

Faculty (in alphabetical order)

Susan Akana

Physiology and Human Biology

Office: S343

Phone: (415) 239-3803

sakana@ccsf.edu

 

Chantilly Apollon

General Biology, Nutrition, Human Biology

Office: S342

Phone: (415) 452-5056

chantilly.apollon@mail.ccsf.edu

 

Ariadna Bogatsky

Human Anatomy

Office: S343

Phone: (415) 239-3608

abogatsk@ccsf.edu

 

Laura Branagan

Anatomy and Physiology, Human Biology

Office: S340

Phone: (415) 452-5674

lbranaga@ccsf.edu

 

Niccolo Caldararo

Biological Anthropology

Office: S312B

Phone: (415) 452-7121

ncaldara@ccsf.edu

 

Joe Cannon

Ecology, Human Biology

Office: S312A

Phone: (415) 452-5581

jcannon@ccsf.edu

 

Lisa DiGirolamo

Ecology, Human Biology

Office: S312A

Phone: (415) 452-5894

ldigirol@ccsf.edu

 

Dominic Gonzales

Human Biology

Office: S340

Phone: TBD

dgonzalez@ccsf.edu

 

James Grass

Marine Biology, General Biology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 239-3609

jgrasst@ccsf.edu

 

Michael Guthrie

Human Anatomy

Office: S344

Phone: (415) 239-3646

mguthrie@ccsf.edu

 

Cavin Hom

General Biology, Zoology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 239-3636

chom@ccsf.edu

 

Philip Jardim

General Biology, Genetics, Biotechnology

Office: S254

Phone: (415) 239-3636

pjardim@ccsf.edu

 

Elaine Johnson

Bio-Link Depot

Office: 1855 Folsom Street

Phone: (415) 487-2472

ejohnson@ccsf.edu

 

Steven Kessler

Microbiology

Office: S329

Phone: (415) 452-5673

skessler@ccsf.edu

 

Dean Lauritzen

Anatomy and Physiology, Zoology

Office: S329

Phone: (415) 239-3607

dlauritz@ccsf.edu

 

Edie Kaueper

General Biology, Biotechnology

Office: S254

Phone: (415) 239-3627

ekaeuper@ccsf.edu

 

Jimmy Lim

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: John Adams Campus

Phone: (415) 452-7448

jlim@ccsf.edu

 

Peggy Lopipero-Langmo

Environmental Science

Office: S313B

Phone: (415) 452-5828

plopiper@ccsf.edu

 

Michael Malachowski

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: John Adams Campus

Phone: (415) 452-5699

mmalacho@ccsf.edu

 

Ben Machado

Human Biology

Office: S-340

Phone: TBD

bmachado@ccsf.edu

 

Sheri Miraglia

Human Biology, Microbiology, General Biology

Office: S330

Phone: (415) 239-3606

sheri.miraglia@mail.ccsf.edu

 

Shannon Nixon

Human Biology, General Biology

Office: S330

Phone: (415) 452-5804

shannon.nixon@mail.ccsf.edu

 

Kathy Pinna

Nutrition

Office: S330

Phone: (415) 452-5670

kpinna@ccsf.edu

 

Crima Pogge

General Biology, Ecology

Office: S312A

Phone: (415) 239-3605

cpogge@ccsf.edu

 

Lawrence Pong

Microbiology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 239-3645

 

Joe Reyes

Human Physiology

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 239-3581

jreyes@ccsf.edu

 

David Matthew Schweitzer

Human Biology

Office: S340

Phone: TBD

mschweit@ccsf.edu

 

Susmita Sengupta

General Biology and Human Biology

Office: S312C

Phone: (415) 452-5583

ssengupt@ccsf.edu

 

John Tarpey

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: S342

Phone: (415) 452-5721

jtarpey@ccsf.edu

 

Carole Toebe

Microbiology

Office: S318

Phone: (415) 239-3475

ctoebe@ccsf.edu

 

Trinh Tran

Nutrition

Office: S317

Phone: (415) 239-3603

tttran@ccsf.edu

 

Bibit Traut

General Biology, Botany, Ecology

Office: S317

Phone: (415) 239-3809

btraut@ccsf.edu

 

Raymond White

General Biology

Office: S340

Phone: (415) 452-7050

rwhite@ccsf.edu

 

Shaye Zahedi

Anatomy and Physiology

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 452-7440

szahedi@ccsf.edu

 

Biology Department Staff


Nicola Burrows 

Office: S341

Phone: (415) 239-3429

nburrow@ccsf.edu

Edward Duran

Office: S35D

Phone: (415) 269-3491

eduran@ccsf.edu

Tuvshindelger Nanzad

Office: Mission Campus

Phone: (415) 920-6146

tnanzad@ccsf.edu

Carolyn Long Sosa

Office: S304

Phone: (415) 239-3723

clong@ccsf.edu