

The Academic Senate

CITY COLLEGE OF SAN FRANCISCO

50 Frida Kahlo Way, Bungalow 604, San Francisco, CA 94112 (415) 239-3611 Fax (415) 452-5115 www.ccsf.edu.edu/academic-senate email: smiragli@ccsf.edu

Copies of the Final Agenda, Resolutions, and Materials for the February 7th meeting can be found in the February 7, 2024 Meeting Materials folder.

The Academic Senate Executive Council is committed to providing access and accommodation to Executive Council meetings. To make a request connected to a disability or health condition contact the Academic Senate President 48 hours in advance of any Executive Council meeting.

CCSF Academic Senate Executive Council Adopted Agenda

Wednesday, February 21, 2024, 2:30-5:00 pm MUB 140 or Via Zoom

https://ccsf-edu.zoom.us/j/82394196545?pwd=S2NSbW43VS9sc2JCTzJOTjJrTzVTUT09

February 21, 2024 Meeting Materials | ASEC Zoom Meeting Pro Tips | Community Guidelines | Guide to CCSF Acronyms

The times below are estimates and are subject to change. The agenda is not official until adopted.

1. Call to Order 2:33 (2min)

We acknowledge that we are on the unceded, ancestral homeland of the Ramaytush Ohlone who are the original inhabitants of the San Francisco Peninsula. As the indigenous stewards of this land and in accordance with their traditions, the Ramaytush Ohlone have never ceded, lost nor forgotten their responsibilities as the caretakers of this place, as well as for all peoples who reside in their traditional territory. As guests, we recognize that we benefit from living and working on their traditional homeland. We wish to pay our respects by acknowledging the ancestors, elders, and relatives of the Ramaytush Community and by affirming their sovereign rights as First Peoples.

- Recognize your own indigenous land settlement at https://native-land.ca
- https://www.ramaytush.org/donate.html
- https://sogoreate-landtrust.org/donate/
- 2. Adoption of Agenda via roll-call vote 2:35 (2min)
- 3. Public Comment 2:37 (10 min)
 - a. This portion of the meeting is reserved for persons desiring to address the Senate on matters not on the agenda. No actions will be taken. Public

- comment is limited to 1 minute per speaker, which is about 150 words. You can submit comments in one of the following ways:
- b. Raise your "hand" in Zoom to get on the speakers list and deliver a live comment.
- c. Submit your comment through the Zoom meeting chat, to be read by a member of the Executive Council.
- d. Email your comment to smiragli@ccsf.edu by 12pm on the day of the meeting, to be read by a member of the Executive Council.

4. Reports 2:47

- a. <u>Chancellor's Report</u> (10 min)
- b. Officers Reports (10 min)
 - i. <u>President's report</u>
- c. AFT2121 check-in report (5 min)
- d. Student Chancellor report (5 min)
- e. Committee on Committees report (5 min)

5. Consent Agenda 3:20 (5 min)

- a. Approval of Minutes from February 7, 2024
- b. Approval of <u>Curriculum Committee Description Updates</u>
- c. Approval of Committee Appointments
- d. Coordinator Job Descriptions:
 - i. TLC Coordinator
 - ii. DE Coordinator
- e. <u>Approved Faculty Coordination Appointment Process Revisions</u> (Google Drive Version) (<u>PDF version</u>)

6. Unfinished Business (3:25)

- a. <u>DEIA Faculty Evaluation</u> Second Read and Endorsement (Resolution) -Fanny Law (15 min)
- 7. BIO Break 3:40 (5 min)
- 8. New Business (3:45)
 - a. Resolution of a Vote of No Confidence in the Board of Trustees to Address
 the ACCIC Visiting Team Report and Action Letter Sheri Miraglia
 (Discussion) (20 minutes)
 - b. Credit for Prior Learning Update and Website Megan Corry, Monika Liu and Enrique Velez (20 min)
 - c. Constitution and Bylaws Alexis Litzky
 - i. <u>Plenary roundtable poll results</u>

- ii. Academic Senate Membership data
- iii. Possible Updates to Constitution Article 3
- 9. Adjournment (5:00 pm)

Resolutions

Item 6.B

Resolved, that the Academic Senate approve the new DEIA Faculty Evaluation form, as presented on February 21, 2024.

Committee Appointments

Teaching and Learning with Technology Roundtable

Megan Sweeney (Social Sciences), new appointment

Works of Art Committee

Isabelle Motamedi (World Languages), reappointment

DLAC

Lillian Marrujo-Duck (Social Sciences), reappointment

Curriculum Committee-GE/Graduation Requirement Subcommittee

Rebecca Ancheta (Behavioral Sciences)

Rachel Cohen (Articulation Officer, ESL)

Lisa King (English)

Craig Kleinman (English)

Erlinda Legaspi (English)

Alexandria Leyton (English)

Jean Nanjo (Math)

Andrea Niosi(Library and Learning Resource Center)

Nicole Oest (Art)

Janey Skinner (Health Education)

Nathan Lawless Steele (Communication Studies)

Diana Garcia-Denson (World Languages and Cultures)