

Participatory Governance Council January 19, 2023 3:30 – 5:30 PM

Zoom

Draft AGENDA

Council Members:

Administrators: Lisa Cooper Wilkins (Chairperson), Stephanie Chenard, John Al-Amin, J. Dawgert-Carlin

Staff: Athena Steff, Maria Salazar-Colon, Michael Snider, Chris Brodie, Karl Gamarra

Faculty: Mitra Sapienza, Maria Del Rosario Villasana, Mary Bravewoman

Students: Heather Brandt, Lydia Jian, Amelia Khong

Council Alternates:

Administrator: Lidia Jenkins, Monique Pascual

Classified Staff: David Delgado, Carlita Martinez, Linda Liu

Faculty: Sheri Miraglia, Katia Fuchs, Alan D'Souza

Students: Angelica Campos, Courtney Wong, Shivalika Jhabua

No	Item	Speaker/Presenter	Time	
1	Land Acknowledgment "We acknowledge that we are on the unceded ancestral homeland of the Ramaytush Ohlone who are the original inhabitants of the San Francisco Peninsula. As the indigenous stewards of this land and in accordance with their traditions, the Ramaytush Ohlone have never ceded, lost nor forgotten their responsibilities as the caretakers of this place, as well as for all peoples who reside in their traditional territory. As guests, we recognize that we benefit from living and working on their traditional homeland. We wish to pay our respects by acknowledging the ancestors, elders and relatives of the Ramaytush Community and by affirming their sovereign rights as First Peoples."			
2	Roll Call (Procedural)			
3	Approval of Agenda January 19, 2023 (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5	

4	Approval of Minutes <u>December 1, 2022</u> (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
5	Public Comments on Items not on the Agenda (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
6	Chancellor's Report	David Martin	10
7	Awards and Recognition (Information)	All	5
8	Old Business		
	a. Communicable Disease AP 2.23 (Second Read)	David Martin /Jane Ernstthal/ /Mario Vasquez	15
9	New Business		
	a. AP 2.18 Institutional Planning <u>LINK</u> BP 2.18 <u>LINK</u> (First Read)	David Martin/ Pam Mery	10
	b. Zoom Maintenance Initiative	Jennifer Kienzle	10
10	Standing Committee Reports		
	Accreditation Steering Committee	Kristin Charles	10
	Enrollment Management Committee	Geisce Ly	10
	Facilities Committee	Alberto Vasquez	10
11	Future Agenda Items	All	5
12	Adjournment	All	