Accreditation Steering Committee Update

Presented to the Participatory Governance Council (PGC) – January 19, 2023

Submitted by Kristin Charles and Sheri Miraglia, Accreditation Steering Committee Co-Chairs

Accreditation Steering Committee Objectives for 2022-23:

- 1. Monitor the timeline and process for developing the Institutional Self Evaluation Report (ISER) and ensure that there is broad participation, including collecting and incorporating Collegewide feedback and obtaining endorsements.
- 2. Finalize the ISER and submit to ACCJC in December 2022.
- 3. Monitor and support the development of responses to core inquiries during Spring 2023 as needed.
- 4. Prepare and submit annual and fiscal reports to ACCJC.
- 5. Monitor the need to respond to requests from ACCJC related to being on enhanced fiscal monitoring.

Progress Related to Objective 1 (Monitor ISER Timeline and Process/Ensure Broad Participation) and Objective 2 (Finalize ISER/Submit). The Board of Trustees accepted the ISER on December 8, and we submitted the ISER on December 13, which came out to 188 pages.

Congratulations and a huge thank you to everyone who served on the ISER teams*! And a very special thank you to Judy Seto for her ongoing dedication to ensuring a smooth process and organizing 1,000 pieces of evidence!

We also wish to extend our deepest gratitude to members of the Accreditation Steering Committee, Associated Students, the Academic Senate, the Classified Senate, the Administrators Association, and the Participatory Governance Council for reviewing the ISER along the way.

Even those who weren't directly involved in developing the ISER made this moment possible by doing the work they do every day and developing a strong culture of ongoing improvement and a strong culture of evidence, both of which are key to ensuring that we meet the Accreditation Standards.

The final ISER is posted on our accreditation Web page.

Progress Related to Objective 3 (Monitor Responses to Core Inquiries). Our peer review team (chaired by Dr. Erika Endrijonas of Pasadena City College and Dr. Mike Muñoz of Long Beach City College) has received our ISER and will hold their ISER review meeting on March 22. We should receive the core inquiries roughly two weeks after they meet, and then we will have the opportunity to respond as needed leading up to our focused site visit during the week of October 2.

In the meantime, Chancellor Martin and AVC/ALO Charles met with Drs. Endrijonas and Muñoz today (January 19) to discuss plans for the ISER review process this semester, including holding a collegewide forum (timing TBD but likely in March).

Progress Related to Objective 4 (Prepare and Submit Annual and Fiscal Reports). These reports will be due in Spring 2023 (likely in early April).

Progress Related to Objective 5 (Respond to Requests Related to Enhanced Monitoring). Chancellor Martin, Academic Senate President Sapienza, and AVC/ALO Charles appeared before ACCJC on January 12 to review the actions that the College has taken to address ACCJC's concerns regarding our fiscal health.

* ISER Team Members:

Alberto Vasquez**
Alex Hosmer
Alexis Litzky
Amy Coffey
Andrea Niosi**
Andrew Ciscel

Anita Whitès Anthony Tave**

Audrey Ricci Aziza De La Torre Billington Mbolo

Bobbi Rae Ford McCormick

Brian Adam Carol Leung

Cerpa Estremadoyro
Cherisa Yarkin**
Chris Brodie
Clara Starr**
Craig Kleinman
Cynthia Dewar**
Dani Abera
Darieus Rego

David Yee Dawn Mokuau Debra Levin Derrick Williams

Dave Vigo

Diamund White Dominique Delucca Edith Kaeuper Elaine Avrus Elisa Daniels

Elizabeth Aumoeualogo

Ellen Rayz**

Ilona McGriff

Eric Birnbaum
Erin Denney
Evelyn Castaneda
Frederick Teti**

Gabriela Ulloa Geisce Ly Gonzalez Ochoa Guillermo Villanueva Huifen Xia

Janey Skinner
Jennifer Dawgert Carlin

Jennifer Kienzle

Jieya Su Jill Yee Jody Wirt John al-Amin** John Halpin Johnny Santamaria

Joyce Dea

Kathleen Marquez

Katia Fuchs
Katie Mills
Katrina Evasco
Katrina Rahn
Katryn Wiese
Kevin Wallace
King Sun Ip
Kit Dai
Lauren Chinn
Leti Ortiz

Lety Sazo**
Lidia Jenkins
Lily Ann Villaraza
Linda Shaw
Lisa Cooper Wilkins**

Madeline Mueller Madelyn Van Meerbeek

Mairéad Walsh Dominique Delucca Malinalli Villalobos Mandy Liang Maria Maya

Maria Salazar-Colon

Marian Lam

Maura Devlin-Clancy

Meg Hudson
Melissa McPeters
Michele Alaniz
Micheline Pontious

Michelle He
Michelle Simotas
Mildred Otis
Mitra Sapienza
Moe Lwin
Monika Liu
Monique Pascual

Nathan Lovejoy

Nathaniel Lawless Steele

Noah Lystrup Pam Mery** Patricia Nunley Patty Chong-Delong Perla Del Carmen Rosario Villasana Rosie Zepeda Ryohei Wagley Shannon Rouchon Sharon Sanchez Shu Yi Liang Simon Hanson** Stephanie Chenard Stephanie Duncan Steven Brown Susan Boeckmann

Taiko Wong
Tary Acebey
TDT Griffin
Tessa Brown
Tim Ryan
Tom Boegel**
Torrance Bynum
Victor Turks
Vinicio Lopez
Vivien Xia
Wendy Miller
Yanting Zhen
Yingwei Chen
Yun Feng Tan
Zachary Lam

**Team Lead/Co-Lead