

Participatory Governance Council December 1, 2022 3:30 – 5:30 PM

Zoom

Draft AGENDA

Council Members:

Administrators: Lisa Cooper Wilkins (Chairperson), Stephanie Chenard, John Al-Amin, J. Dawgert-

Carlin

Staff: Maria Salazar-Colon, Michael Snider, Chris Brodie, Karl Gamarra Faculty: Mitra Sapienza, Maria Del Rosario Villasana, Mary Bravewoman Students: Heather Brandt, Lydia Jian, Shivalika Jhabua, Amelia Khong

Council Alternates:

Administrator: Lidia Jenkins

Classified Staff: Athena Steff, David Delgado, Carlita Martinez, Linda Liu

Faculty: Sheri Miraglia, Katia Fuchs, Alan D'Souza Students: Angelica Campos, Courtney Wong, Lucy Su

No	Item	Speaker/Presenter	Time
1	Land Acknowledgment "We acknowledge that we are on the unceded ancestral homeland of the Ramaytush Ohlone, who are the original inhabitants of the San Francisco Peninsula. As the indigenous stewards of this land and in accordance with their traditions, the Ramaytush Ohlone have never ceded, lost nor forgotten their responsibilities as the caretakers of this place, as well as for all peoples who reside in their traditional territory. As guests, we recognize that we benefit from living and working on their traditional homeland. We wish to pay our respects by acknowledging the ancestors, elders, and relatives of the Ramaytush Community and by affirming their sovereign rights as First Peoples."		
2	Roll Call (Procedural)		
3	Approval of Agenda December 1, 2022 (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5

4	Approval of Minutes from the November 17, 2022 Meeting (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
5	Public Comments on Items not on the Agenda (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
6	Chancellor's Report	David Martin	15
7	Awards and Recognition (Information)	All	5
8	Old Business		
9	New Business		
	A. Masking Practices/Protocol Recommendation (Information/Possible Action)	Health & Safety Committee	30
	B. Diego Rivera Theater (Information/Possible Action)	David Martin/John al- Amin/Alberto Vasquez	20
10	Standing Committee Reports Diversity Committee Planning Committee Technology Committee	Clara Starr Pam Mery Ellen Rayz	10 10 10
11	Future Agenda Items	All	5
12	Adjournment	All	