Participatory Governance Council February 3, 2022, 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM

<u>Zoom</u>

AGENDA

Council Members:

Administrators: Lisa Cooper Wilkins (Chairperson), Jill Yee, John Halpin, and Wendy Miller Classified Staff: Athena Steff, Maria Salazar-Colon, Michael Snider, and Chris Brodie Faculty: Fanny Law, Malaika Finkelstein, Maria Del Rosario Villasana, and Simon Hanson

Students: Angelica Campos, Orlando Galvez, Ronald Gonzalez, Siwei Tang

Council Alternates:

Administrator: Torrance Bynum, Lidia Jenkins, Mildred Otis

Classified Staff: Karl Gamarra, David Delgado, Carlita Martinez, Linda Liu

Faculty: Stephanie MacAller, Mary Bravewoman, Mitra Sapienza, Joseph Reyes Students: Heather Brandt, Yun feng Tan (Victoria), Lauren Murphy, Cynthia Herrera

NI.		Condo (Donordo	Time (win 1 an)
No	Item	Speaker/Presenter	Time (minutes)
1	Land Acknowledgment "We acknowledge that we are on the unceded ancestral homeland of the Ramaytush Ohlone who are the original inhabitants of the San Francisco Peninsula. As the indigenous stewards of this land and in accordance with their traditions, the Ramaytush Ohlone have never ceded, lost nor forgotten their responsibilities as the caretakers of this place, as well as for all peoples who reside in their traditional territory. As guests, we recognize that we benefit from living and working on their traditional homeland. We wish to pay our respects by acknowledging the ancestors, elders and relatives of the Ramaytush Community and by affirming their sovereign rights as First Peoples."		
2	Roll Call (Procedural)		
3	Approval of Agenda February 3, 2022 (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
4	Approval of Minutes <u>January 20, 2022</u> (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
5	Public Comments on Items Not on the Agenda (Procedural)	Lisa Cooper Wilkins	5
6	Chancellor's Report	David Martin	15

7	Awards and Recognition (Information)	All	5
8	Old Business		
	a. R2C Update (Report)	Alberto Vasquez	10
9	New Business		
	 a. Protocol for public comment (Discussion/Possible Action) 	VC Cooper Wilkins	15
	b. Budget Committee Updates (Report)	John Al-Amin	10
	c. Diversity Committee Updates (Report)	Clara Starr	10
10	Future Agenda Item	All	5
11	Adjournment	5:30 PM	3