## Participatory Governance Council September 17, 2020, from 3:30 PM – 5:30 PM Virtual Meeting <u>https://cccconfer.zoom.us/i/96712110091</u> DRAFT AGENDA

## **Council Members:**

Administrators: Dianna Gonzales (Chairperson), Gregoria Cahill, Guillermo Villanueva, and Wendy Miller

Classified Staff: Athena Steff, Maria Salazar-Colon, Michael Snider, and Chris Brodie Faculty: Alexis Litzky, Malaika Finkelstein, Maria del Rosario Villasana, and Simon Hanson Student: Angelica Campos, Orlando Galvez, Ronald Gonzalez, and Hakan Kaya

## **Council Alternates:**

Administrator: John Halpin, Mandy Liang, Thomas Danford, and Torrance Bynum Classified Staff: Karl Gamarra, vacant, vacant, vacant Faculty: Coni Staff, Mary Bravewoman, Fanny Law, Joseph Reyes Student: Tarquin Gaines and Brenton Lai, vacant, vacant

No	ltem	Speaker/Presenter	Time (minutes)
1	Roll Call	3:30 PM	3
2	Approval of September 17, 2020 Agenda	Dianna Gonzales	3
3	Approval of September 3, 2020 Minutes Not Available at this time.	Dianna Gonzales	3
4	Public Comments	Dianna Gonzales	5
5	Chancellor's Report	Rajen Vurdien	5
6	Awards and Recognition	All	5
7	Unfinished Business		
	a. <u>Accreditation Midterm Report</u> (Information Item)	Kristin Charles	10
8	New Business		
	a. PGC Evaluation (Information Item)	Cherisa Yarkin	20

	Standing Committee Objectives for 2020-2021		
	Summary of 2019-2020 Committee Evaluation		
	Presentation Slides		
	b. R2C Access to Buildings	Torrance Bynum Alberto Vasquez	10
9	Standing Committee Reports		
	a. <u>Accreditation</u>	Kristin Charles Sheri Miraglia	5
	b. <u>Budget</u>	Dianna Gonzales Abdul Nasser	5
	c. <u>Facilities</u>	Torrance Bynum Steven Brown	5
	d. <u>Technology</u>	Cynthia Dewar	5
10	Adjournment	5:30 PM	

2020 Meetings October 1, 15 November 5, 19 December 3, 17