Subject Librarians

Members of the CCSF community may request materials for purchase that augment and support the instructional curriculum. Selection is guided by the Collection Development Policy.

The selectors listed below are for the Ocean Campus. Requests for materials at the Media Center or center libraries should be directed to their respective coordinators. See information listed at the bottom of this page.

Department Selector Box Ext. E-mail
Administration of Justice Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
African American Studies Anthony Costa R413 acosta@ccsf.edu
Aircraft Maintenance Technology Anthony Costa R413 acosta@ccsf.edu
American Sign Language Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Anthropology Sirous Monajami R410 5569 smonojam@ccsf.edu
Architecture Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Art Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Asian American Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Asian Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Astronomy Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Automotive/Motorcycle Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Biological Sciences Karen Saginor R413 5571 ksaginor@ccsf.edu
Broadcast Electronic Media Arts Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Business Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Chemistry Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Child Development & Family Studies Chad Stephenson R413 1870 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Chinese Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Cinema Sirous Monajami R410 5569 smonajam@ccsf.edu
Computer Networking and Info Tech Kim Ginther-Webster R519 5494 kginther@ccsf.edu
Computer Science Kim Ginther-Webster R519 5494 kginther@ccsf.edu
Construction & Building Maint. Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Counseling Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
Consumer Education Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Mgt Andrea Niosi SW156 3460 aniosi@ccsf.edu
Dance Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Dental Assisting Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Disabled Students Courses Janet Tom R413 5576 jtom@ccsf.edu
Earth Sciences Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Economics Janet Tom R413 5576 jtom@ccsf.edu
Educational Technology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Engineering & Technology Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
English Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
EOPS Charlotte Bagby R413 cbagby@ccsf.edu
ESL Sirous Monajami R413 5569 smonajam@ccsf.edu
Environmental Horticulture and Tech Janet Tom R413 5541 jtom@ccsf.edu
Ethnic Studies (see individual areas)
Fashion Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Fire Science Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Foreign Languages (see individual languages)
French Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
German Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Graphic Communications Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Health Education/Health Care Technology Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
History (US & Western Civilization) Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Humanities Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Italian Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Japanese Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Journalism Wendy Owens R413 5545 wowens@ccsf.edu
Labor and Community Studies Manly Horowitz R413 5541 mhorowit@ccsf.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Learning Assistance Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Library Information Technology Chris Kox R517 5519 ckox@ccsf.edu
Mathematics Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Music Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Nursing Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Older Adults Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Philippine Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Philosophy Mauro Garcia R510 5468 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Photography Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Physical Education Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Physical Science Alan D'Souza R413 5522 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Physics Alan D'Souza R413 5525 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Pilipino Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Political Science Anthony Costa R413 acosta@ccsf.edu
Psychology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Radiologic Sciences Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Reference Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Russian Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Sociology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Spanish Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Speech Communication Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Student Health Services Julian Prentice R506A 5471 jprentice@ccsf.edu
Theatre Arts Lisa Velarde R413 5545 lvelarde@ccsf.edu
Trade Skills Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Transitional Studies Chad Stephenson R413 1870 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Women's Studies Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu


Requests for the following locations should be sent to the librarians listed below:

Library Selector Phone E-mail
Alice Statler, Ocean Campus Andrea Niosi (415)239-3460 aniosi@ccsf.edu
Chinatown/North Beach Mark Fan (415)395-8643 mfan@ccsf.edu
Civic Center Chad Stephenson (415)561-1870 cstephen@ccsf.edu
Downtown Suzanne Lo (415)267-6505 slo@ccsf.edu
Evans Lori Brown (415)550-4426 lbrown@ccsf.edu
John Adams Sascha Hutchings (415)561-1983 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Josephine Cole, Southeast Karen Chan (415)550-4353 ychan@ccsf.edu
Mission Mauro Garcia (415)920-6137 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Audiovisual & Media Center Alexander Valentine (415)452-5426 avalenti@ccsf.edu


Locations (without library) Selector Phone E-mail
Airport Anthony Costa acosta@ccsf.edu
Fort Mason Anthony Costa acosta@ccsf.edu