Main Navigation:

Academic Senate Committees



Join a committee!

Vacancy List


Contact First Vice President Dana Jae Labrecque – office 452-7366 - for questions, assistance.

All committee meetings are open to the public.

Committees Calendar Site

Committee EXIT Form




  • Quick Start Guide ( doc ) ( pdf )
  • Guidelines for Academic Senate Committees ( doc ) ( pdf )
  • Committee Chair: Upload Instructions for Agenda and Minutes
  • Academic Senate Committees Plan, Outcomes, Schema, and Templates ( doc ) ( pdf )
  • Some Basics on Robert's Rules of Order ( doc )  ( pdf )
  • How Not to Conduct Business at a Committee Meeting  ( doc ) (pdf )
  • Self-Evaluations of Academic Senate Committees (pdf)


The four types of Academic Senate Committees

  1. Policy Development Committees: Discuss and develop recommendations for policies that support academic and professional (10+1) concerns for students, faculty and the college. Usually limited membership.
  2. Advisory Committees: Discuss, research, and make recommendations for a particular area that affect multiple departments/offices. Usually limited membership.
  3. Roundtables: Discuss on-going college wide concerns for mutual growth and for student success. Make recommendations as needed. Usually unlimited membership.
  4. Action Committees: Do work, such as review scholarship applications, plan and conduct the graduation ceremony, review grade disputes, etc. Usually (but not always) unlimited.