city currents banner

Constituent Updates

Academic Senate News

 

Academic Senate News

Academic Senate seeks Faculty Volunteers for Academic Senate Committees

Through established governance structures, processes, and practices, the governing board, administrators, faculty, staff, and students work together for the good of the institution. These processes facilitate discussion of ideas and effective communication among the institution’s constituencies.” -ACCJC Standard IV.A.3

 

Basic Skills

unlimited

Monday

2:00-3:30

Once a month

Andrew King ahking@ccsf.edu & Elizabeth Zarubin ezarubin@ccsf.edu

Commencement Ceremony

One

Monday

1:00-2:00

Once a month

VACANT

Concert and Lecture

One

Thursday

Morning

Once a month

Stephanie Lyons slyons@ccsf.edu

Career Tech Ed Advisory

unlimited

Friday

12:30-2:00

Once a semester

John Caresse jcaresse@ccsf.edu

Curriculum Committee

Four – 1A, 2D, IE*

Wednesday

1:30-5:00

Twice a month

Melinda Weil mweil@ccsf.edu

Distance Learning Advisory

One

Thursday

1:00-2:00

Once a month

Maura Devlin-Clancy mclancy@ccsf.edu

Diversity Committee

One alternate

Tuesday

3:00-5:00

Once a month

Clara Starr cstarr@ccsf.edu

Education Policies

Four

Monday

1:30-3:30

Once a month

Fred Teti fteti@ccsf.edu  &
Deanna Abma dabma@ccsf.edu

Faculty Equivalency

One

Monday

10:00-11

As needed

Lancelot Kao lkao@ccsf.edu

Faculty Position Allocation

One -Resource

TBA

TBA

TBA

VACANT

Honors Issues

Two

Friday

2:30-4:00

Once a semester

Bibit Trauti btraut@ccsf.edu

International Education Advisory

Ten

Tuesday

2:00-3:30

Once a semester

Ana Rita Garcia argarcia@ccsf.edu & Kimiyoshi Inomata kinomata@ccsf.edu

Learning Communities and Career Pathways

One

Wednesday

2:30-4:00

Once a month

Michelle Simotas msimotas@ccsf.edu

Matriculation Advisory

Three

Monday

1:00-3:00

Twice a month

VACANT

Non-Credit Issues

unlimited

Friday

1:30-3:00

Twice a semester

Carmen Roman-Murray croman@ccsf.edu & Robert Fitch rfitch@ccsf.edu

Scholarship

unlimited

Thursday

Afternoon

Once a month or as needed

Carole Toebe carole.toebe@mail.ccsf.edu

Student Learning Outcomes

unlimited

Monday

2:00-3:30

Twice a month

Kristina Whalen kwhalen@ccsf.edu & Katryn Wiese kwiese@ccsf.edu

Student Equity Strategies

Four

Thursday

2:00-4:00

Once a month

Kitty Moriwaki kmoriwak@ccsf.edu

Sustainability

unlimited

Monday

4:00-5:00

Once a month

Michelle Gorthy mgorthy@ccsf.edu & Carla Grandy cgrandy@ccsf.edu

Technology Learning and Teaching Round Table

unlimited

Monday

2:00-3:30

Once a month

Cynthia Dewar cdewar@ccsf.edu

Transfer Issues

Two

Monday

1:30-2:30

Twice a semester

Donna Hayes dhayes@ccsf.edu

Works of Art

unlimited

Tuesday

3:30-4:30

Once a month

Julia Bergman jbergman@ccsf.edu