Subject Librarians

Members of the CCSF community may request materials for purchase that augment and support the instructional curriculum. Selection is guided by the Collection Development Policy.

The selectors listed below are for the Ocean Campus. Requests for materials at the Media Center or center libraries should be directed to their respective coordinators. See information listed at the bottom of this page.

Department Selector Box Ext. E-mail
Admin of Justice and Fire Science Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
African American Studies Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Aircraft Maintenance Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
American Sign Language Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Anthropology Sirous Monajami R410 5569 smonojam@ccsf.edu
Architecture Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Art Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Asian American Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Asian Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Astronomy Kim Ginther-Webster R519 5494 kginther@ccsf.edu
Auto/Motorcycle Const / Building Maint Janet Tom R413 5576 jtom@ccsf.edu
Biological Sciences Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Broadcast Electronic Media Arts Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Business Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
Chemistry Mauro Garcia R413 5468 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Child Development & Family Studies Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Chinese Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Cinema Sirous Monajami R410 5569 smonajam@ccsf.edu
Computer Networking and Info Tech Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Computer Science Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Consumer Education Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Culinary Arts and Hospitality Mgt Andrea Niosi SW156 3460 aniosi@ccsf.edu
Dental Assisting Sascha Hutchings R413 5545 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Disabled Students Courses Janet Tom R413 5576 jtom@ccsf.edu
Earth Sciences Kim Ginther-Webster R519 5494 kginther@ccsf.edu
Economics Janet Tom R413 5576 jtom@ccsf.edu
Engineering & Technology Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
English James Lim R413 5430 jlim@ccsf.edu
ESL Sirous Monajami R413 5569 smonajam@ccsf.edu
Environmental Horticulture and Tech Janet Tom R413 5541 jtom@ccsf.edu
Ethnic Studies (see individual areas)
Fashion Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Foreign Languages (see individual languages)
French Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
German Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Graphic Communications Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Guidance TBD TBD TBD TBD
Health Care Technology Alan D'Souza John Adams 1983 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Health Education and Community Health Lori Brown R413 5585 lbrown@ccsf.edu
History (US & Western Civilization) Anthony Costa R413 5571 acosta@ccsf.edu
Humanities James Lim R413 5430 jlim@ccsf.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies (contact appropriate selector)
Italian Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Japanese Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Journalism Sascha Hutchings R413 5545 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Labor and Community Studies Manly Horowitz R413 5541 mhorowit@ccsf.edu
Latin American and Latino Studies Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Learning Assistance Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Studies Karen Saginor R506 5522 ksaginor@ccsf.edu
Library Information Technology Chris Kox R517 5519 ckox@ccsf.edu
Mathematics Mauro Garcia R413 5468 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Music Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu
Nursing, Licensed Vocational Alan D'Souza John Adams 1983 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Nursing, Registered Sascha Hutchings R413 5545 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Older Adults Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Philippine Studies Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Philosophy Manly Horowitz R413 5541 mhorowit@ccsf.edu
Photography Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Physical Education and Dance Korey Brunetti R413 5460 kbrunetti@ccsf.edu
Physical Science Kim Ginther-Webster R519 5494 kginther@ccsf.edu
Physics Kim Ginther-Webster R519 5494 kginther@ccsf.edu
Pilipino Yi Liang R506A 5469 yliang@ccsf.edu
Political Science Mauro Garcia R413 5468 mgarcia@ccsf.edu
Psychology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Radiologic Sciences Sascha Hutchings R413 5545 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Russian Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Sociology Michele Alaniz R413 5549 malaniz@ccsf.edu
Spanish Joao Barretto R506B 5441 jbarrett@ccsf.edu
Speech Communication James Lim R413 5430 jlim@ccsf.edu
Student Health Services Sascha Hutchings R413 5545 shutchin@ccsf.edu
Theatre Arts James Lim R413 5430 jlim@ccsf.edu
Trade Skills Kate Connell R413 5546 kconnell@ccsf.edu
Women's Studies Wendy Owens R413 5548 wowens@ccsf.edu


Requests for the following locations should be sent to the librarians listed below:

Library Selector Phone E-mail
Alice Statler on Ocean Campus Andrea Niosi (415)239-3460 aniosi@ccsf.edu
Chinatown/North Beach Library Daniel Bradford (415)395-8643 dbradford@ccsf.edu
Downtown Suzanne Lo (415)267-6505 slo@ccsf.edu
John Adams Alan D'Souza (415)561-1946 adsouza@ccsf.edu
Josephine Cole Library at Southeast Karen Chan (415)550-4353 ychan@ccsf.edu
Mission Mark Fan (415)920-6137 mfan@ccsf.edu
Audiovisual & Media Centers Alexander Valentine (415)452-5426 avalenti@ccsf.edu