city currents banner

Constituent Updates

Academic Senate News

 

Academic Senate News

Academic Senate seeks Faculty Volunteers for Academic Senate Committees

Through established governance structures, processes, and practices, the governing board, administrators, faculty, staff, and students work together for the good of the institution. These processes facilitate discussion of ideas and effective communication among the institution’s constituencies.” -ACCJC Standard IV.A.3

Committee

Openings

Days

Times

Approximate Frequency

Committee Chair(s)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Basic Skills

unlimited

Monday

2:30-4:00

Once a month

Andrew King ahking@ccsf.edu & Elizabeth Zarubin ezarubin@ccsf.edu

Commencement Ceremony

One

Monday

1:00-2:00

Once a month

VACANT

Concert and Lecture

Two

Tuesday

1:00

Once a month

Stephanie Lyons slyons@ccsf.edu

Curriculum Committee

Four – 1A, 2D, IE*

Wednesday

1:30-5:00

Twice a month

Melinda Weil mweil@ccsf.edu

Distance Learning Advisory

Five

Thursday

1:00-2:00

Once a month

Maura Devlin-Clancy mclancy@ccsf.edu

Ed Master Plan Ad Hoc

Five

Thurday

3:00-4:30

Twice a month

Rosario Villasana  mvillasa@ccsf.edu

Education Policies

Four

Monday

1:30-3:30

Once a month

Fred Teti fteti@ccsf.edu  &
Deanna Abma dabma@ccsf.edu

Faculty Professional Development Activities

Two

Friday

1:30-3:00

Once a month

VACANT

Honors Issues

Three

Friday

2:30-4:00

Once a semester

Sami Kudsi skudsi@ccsf.edu

Learning Communities and Career Pathways

One

Wednesday

2:30-4:00

Once a month

Michelle Troen mtroen@ccsf.edu

Scholarship

unlimited

Thursday

Afternoon

Once a month or as needed

Marie Osborne  mosborne@ccsf.edu

Student Learning Outcomes

unlimited

Monday

2:00-3:30

Twice a month

Kristina Whalen kwhalen@ccsf.edu & Katryn Wiese kwiese@ccsf.edu

Student Equity Strategies

Two

Thursday

2:00-4:00

Once a month

Kitty Moriwaki kmoriwak@ccsf.edu

Sustainability

unlimited

Monday

3:00-4:30

Once a month

Michelle Gorthy mgorthy@ccsf.edu & Carla Grandy cgrandy@ccsf.edu

Technology Learning and Teaching Round Table

unlimited

Monday

2:00-3:30

Once a month

Cynthia Dewar cdewar@ccsf.edu & Tom Boegel tboegel@ccsf.edu

Transfer Issues

One

Monday

1:30-2:30

Twice a semester

Donna Hayes dhayes@ccsf.edu

Works of Art

unlimited

Wednesday

12:30-2:00

Once a month

Julia Bergman jbergman@ccsf.edu

* for more information about Curriculum Committee vacancies, see http://www.ccsf.edu/Offices/Curriculum_Committee/membership.html

 

If you are interested in serving, please fill out interest form at: http://tinyurl.com/want2serve
Send the form in paper to the Academic Senate in Conlan Hall, E202.

Address questions to ksaginor@ccsf.edu