Printable flyers

 Earn lab credit.  Have a good time. 

Join a Spring ’11 English Department
Writing or Reading Group  
(or both!)

All groups are five weeks long and are led by English faculty.  Earn 1.5 hours of lab credit per 1-hour session,
provided you prepare and participate each week. 

 Writing Groups

Tue Feb 15 - Tue Mar 15 , 2:30pm – 3:30pm, in Library 222     
Developing an Essay
For more details, contact Ghislaine Maze: gmaze@ccsf.edu

Wed Feb 16 - Wed Mar 16, 5:30pm – 6:30pm, in Library 222 Developing an Argument
For more details, contact Steven Mayers:
smayers@ccsf.edu

Thu Feb 24 - Thu Mar 24, 1pm – 2pm, in Library     
Revision Strategies for Multilingual Students
For more details, contact Caroline Minkowski: cminkowski@ccsf.edu

Thu Feb 24 - Thu Mar 24, 5:30pm – 6:30pm, in Library 222     
Developing Poems
For more details, contact Aimee Suzara: asuzara@ccsf.edu

 Thu Mar 10 - Thu Apr 14, 2pm – 3pm, in Library 222                       
Reading for Writing
For more details, contact Chante McCormick: cmccormi@ccsf.edu

 Tue Apr 5 - Tue May 3, 2:30pm – 3:30pm, in Library 222     
Developing a Short Story
For more details, contact Shawna Ryan: sryan@ccsf.edu 


Please reserve your spot in a writing group by contacting Cindy Slates:

email
cslates@ccsf.edu OR phone 452-7095 OR stop by the Writing Lab in Library 207.
And discuss your writing with a writing tutor before and after meeting with your group!

Reading Groups

Keep earning lab credit and having a good time . . .

Short Stories


Mon Apr 4 - Mon May 2, 5:30pm – 6:30pm, in Batmale 551
Sherlock Holmes Stories
For more details, contact Carol Fregly: cfregly@ccsf.edu

Thu Apr 7 - Thu May 5, 5:30pm – 6:30pm, in Library 222 
The Lone Ranger and Tonto Fistfight in Heaven
For more details, contact Aimee Suzara: asuzara@ccsf.edu

Wed Apr 6 - Wed May 4, 5:30pm – 6:30pm, in Library 222
Wild Latino Lit!

For more details, contact Steven Mayers: smayers@ccsf.edu

Graphic Novels/Comics

Thu Mar 17 - Thu Apr 21, 1pm – 2pm, in Library 
Sentences: The Life of M.F. Grimm
For more details, contact John Walsh: jwalsh@ccsf.edu

Tue Mar 1 - Tue Apr 5, 1pm – 2pm, in Library      
Persepolis

For more details, contact Sean Kim: sekim@ccsf.edu

Poetry

Wed Apr 6 - Wed May 4, 1pm – 2pm, in Library
Exploring Poetry
For more details, contact John Isles: jisles@ccsf.edu

Nonfiction 
Wed Feb 23 - Wed Mar 23, 1pm – 2pm, in Library   Eating Animals  For more details, contact Kristin Smith: kmsmith@ccsf.edu

Classic Novels


Mon Mar 14 - Mon Apr 18, 3pm – 4pm, in Library     
Farenheit 451
For more details, contact Jeff Goldthorpe: jgoldtho@ccsf.edu

Mon Mar 14 - Mon Apr 18, 3pm – 4pm, in Library
Treasure Island
For more details, contact Matt Duckworth: mduckwo@ccsf.edu
 


Tue Apr 5 - Tue May 3, 5:30pm – 6:30pm, in Library
The Time Machine
For more details, contact Harilaos Costarides: hcostari@ccsf.edu 

Please reserve your spot in a reading group by contacting Zoya Zeylikovich
:
email
zzeyliko@ccsf.edu OR phone 452-5509 OR stop by the Reading Lab in Library 207.
And discuss your reading with a reading tutor before and after meeting with your group!